West Indies Cricket Team
West Indies Cricket Team

West Indies Cricket Team

The West Indies cricket team is one of the most successful teams in the history of the sport despite critics about its inconsistent performances in recent years. The West Indies team is known for its aggressive and exciting style of play. 

West Indies Cricket Team

West Indies Cricket Team

Official Website: http://www.windiescricket.com
Year Joined: 1926
Which countries make up the West Indies cricket team?
It includes: Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Barbados, the British Virgin Islands, Dominica, Grenada, Guyana, Jamaica, Montserrat, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Maarten, St.

The West Indies team did not qualify for the 2023 World Cup after losing to Zimbabwe, Netherlands, and Scotland in a row. This marks the first time in their history that they will not participate in the biggest cricket tournament.

ICC Team Rankings

west indies cricket team rankings
west indies cricket team rankings

West Indies Cricket Team Players List

Here is the complete list of West Indies Cricket Team players, recently updated according to @ESPN Sports.

PlayerPlaying SpanMatches PlayedInnings Batted No OutsRuns
CH Gayle1999-20192982911710425
BC Lara1990-20072952853210348
S Chanderpaul1994-2011268251408778
DL Haynes1978-1994238237288648
IVA Richards1975-1991187167246721
RB Richardson1983-1996224217306248
RR Sarwan2000-2013181169335804
CL Hooper1987-2003227206435761
MN Samuels2000-2018207196265606
CG Greenidge1975-1991128127135134
SD Hope2016-2023118113154940
PV Simmons1987-1999143138113675
DM Bravo2009-2022122117143109
DJ Bravo2004-2014164141242968
WW Hinds1999-2010119111102880
AL Logie1981-1993158133362809
KA Pollard2007-202212311392706
SL Campbell1994-2001908702283
JO Holder2013-2023138114242237
JC Adams1992-2001127105282204
D Ramdin2005-2016139110222200
RL Powell1999-2005109100162085
N Pooran2019-2023615881983
CH Lloyd1973-19858769191977
LMP Simmons2006-2015686531958
PJL Dujon1981-1991169120361945
KLT Arthurton1988-199910593201904
DJG Sammy2004-2015126105301871
RD Jacobs1996-2004147112321865
E Lewis2016-2021575441847
SC Williams1994-1999575561586
DR Smith2004-20151058951560
J Charles2012-2023585801537
RS Morton2002-2010565161519
SO Hetmyer2017-2023504731471
HA Gomes1978-19878364151415
DS Smith2003-2013474521059
AD Russell2011-2019564791034
KOA Powell2009-2018464401005
BA King2019-2023343421001
R Powell2016-202351483979
MD Marshall1980-19921368319955
RA Harper1983-19961057320855
D Ganga1999-200635341843
SSJ Brooks2022-202329291842
AI Kallicharran1973-198131284826
PA Wallace1991-200033330701
RL Chase2017-202342314687
N Deonarine2005-201531293682
JR Murray1992-199955366678
KR Mayers2021-202328260660
CEL Ambrose1988-20001769636639
JN Mohammed2011-202136312630
SFAF Bacchus1978-198329263612
RIC Holder1993-199737316599
JL Carter2015-201933283581
CR Brathwaite2011-201944373559
AR Nurse2016-2019544014502
CS Baugh2003-2012473511482
SW Ambris2017-202116152473
CA Best1986-199224234473
AC Cummins1991-1995634111459
CO Browne1995-200546328415
IR Bishop1988-1997844419405
AB Barath2010-201214141394
AS Joseph2016-2023633715384
XM Marshall2005-200924243375
KU Carty2022-202316143374
S Chattergoon2006-200918172370
CB Lambert1990-199811110368
SP Narine2011-2016654512363
R Rampaul2003-2015924011362
ADS Fletcher2008-201625250354
KA Edwards2011-201416162331
CA Walsh1985-20002057933321
KMA Paul2018-202330227320
NAM McLean1996-200345348314
RC Fredericks1973-197712120311
KAJ Roach2008-2022956036308
WKM Benjamin1986-1995855212298
DL Murray1973-198026175294
RN Lewis1997-200928215291
IDR Bradshaw2004-2007623411287
NO Miller2008-2018502713284
R Shepherd2019-202325192283
MA Holding1976-19871024211282
CL King1976-198018142280
KC Brathwaite2016-201710100278
JE Taylor2003-201790429278
AJ Hosein2021-202338289266
JD Campbell2019-2019650248
J Garner1977-1987984115239
DC Thomas2009-201321192238
AME Roberts1975-198356329231
TM Dowlin2009-201011112228
M Dillon1997-20051085120227
FA Rose1997-200027235217
NO Perry1999-200021168212
FA Allen2018-202220163200
OF Smith2022-2023981199
EAE Baptiste1983-199043164184
SJ Benn2008-201647307182
DM Richards2009-2010870179
RS Gabriel1984-198411110167
RB Kanhai1973-1975752164
D Bishoo2011-2019422510164
MV Nagamootoo2000-200224186162
SC Joseph2000-200513111161
D Williams1988-199736237147
SE Findlay2008-2009981146
OD Gibson1995-199715111141
DE Bernard2003-201020122141
KA Hope2017-2017760138
LG Rowe1975-19801180136
PA Browne2008-2008551134
HR Walsh2019-202221113128
TRO Payne1984-1987740126
A Athanaze2023-2023440125
LR Williams1996-200115132124
BA Parchment2007-2008770122
DBL Powell2002-200955253118
FL Reifer1997-2009880117
DP Hyatt2011-2011991112
BP Nash2008-2009973104
CD Collymore1999-2007843517104
RO Hinds2001-20041493101
LV Garrick2001-200133099
AFG Griffith1996-200098199
LR Johnson2008-201566098
VC Drakes1995-20043417594
Y Cariah2022-2023116188
SS Cottrell2015-202138191188
EH Mattis1981-198122086
BD Julien1973-1977128286
NE Bonner2021-202266185
OAC Banks2003-200555083
C Hemraj2018-201866082
TL Best2004-20142616876
FH Edwards2003-200950221473
KCG Benjamin1992-19962613765
RD King1998-200550231465
VA Holder1973-1978126164
KF Semple1999-199976064
CE Cuffy1994-20024122862
DR Parry1978-198065161
ST Clarke1978-1982108260
NC McGarrell1998-20011710260
KD Boyce1973-197584057
RG Samuels1996-199785254
G Motie2022-202375254

The Best West Indies Players of All Time

The Windies team is an important part of the Caribbean culture and identity. The team’s success brings pride to the region and it inspires future generations of cricketers. They have produced some of the greatest cricketers in the history of the game in terms of batsmen, bowlers, and all-rounders, including Sir Garfield Sobers, Sir Viv Richards, Brian Lara, Courtney Walsh, and Curtly Ambrose.

West Indies Cricket Team Honours

The West Indies made it to three consecutive World Cup finals in 1975, 1979, and 1983. They were the first team to win two consecutive World Cups in 1975 and 1979. These records have been surpassed only by Australia.

west indies cricket team

Best Place for Cricket Betting

Join the 1M+ Active Bettors who have earned more than ₹10000 every month in Deltin7 Sport - Limited Offers - Don't miss out!

Other International Squads


Afghanistan – Australia – Bangladesh – England – India – Ireland – New Zealand – Pakistan – Scotland – South Africa – Sri Lanka – Zimbabwe