Pakistan National Cricket Team (2023 Updates)
Pakistan National Cricket Team (2023 Updates)

Pakistan National Cricket Team (2023 Updates)

Pakistan has a long and rich cricketing history, and the national team has consistently been a force to be reckoned with on the international stage.

With world-class players like Babar Azam and Shaheen Afridi leading the charge, the team has been making waves in recent years and showing no signs of slowing down.

Fans of the Pakistan National Cricket Team are known for their passion and unwavering support, and it’s easy to see why – with such a talented and dynamic squad, the team is sure to continue making headlines for years to come.

1200px PakistancricketBoard logo.svg

Pakistan National Cricket Team

Official Website:
Year Joined: 1952

ICC Teams Rankings

8 1
9 1

Pakistan National Cricket Team Players

Babar Azam (captain)Lahore, 15/10/1994RHB OB
Aamer JamalMianwali, 05/07/1996RHB RM
Abdullah ShafiqueSialkot, 20/11/1999RHB OB
Abrar Ahmed16/10/1998LHB LBG
Agha SalmanLahore, 23/11/1993RHB OB
Arafat MinhasMultan, 02/01/2005LHB SLA
Arshad IqbalSwabi, 26/12/2000RHB RMF
Asif AliFaisalabad, 01/10/1991RHB RMF
Azam Khan10/08/1998RHB WK
Fahim AshrafKasur, 16/01/1994LHB RM
Fakhar ZamanMardan, 10/04/1990LHB SLA
Haider AliAttock, 02/10/2000RHB
Haris RaufRawalpindi, 07/11/1993RHB RMF
Haris SohailSialkot, 09/01/1989LHB SLA
Hasan AliMandi Bahauddin, 02/07/1994RHB RMF
Iftikhar AhmedPeshawar, 03/09/1990RHB OB
IhsanullahMatta, 11/10/2002RHB RF
Imad WasimSwansea, UK, 18/12/1988LHB SLA
Imam-ul-HaqLahore, 12/12/1995LHB
Khushdil ShahBannu, 07/02/1995LHB
Mirza Tahir Baig11/03/1999RHB
Mohammad HarisPeshawar, 30/03/2001RHB OB
Mohammad HasnainHyderabad, 05/04/2000RHB RM
Mohammad NawazRawalpindi, 21/03/1994LHB SLA
Mohammad RizwanPeshawar, 01/06/1992RHB WK
Mohammad Wasim JrNorth Wazirastan, 25/08/2001RHB RM
Mubasir KhanRawalpindi, 24/04/2002RHB OB
Muhammad AkhlaqGujranwala, 12/11/1992RHB WK
Muhammad HurrairaSialkot, 25/04/2002RHB
Naseem Shah15/02/2003RHB RMF
Nauman AliSanghar, 07/10/1986LHB SLA
Omair YousufKarachi, 27/12/1998RHB
Qasim AkramAbbottabad, 01/12/2002RHB OB
Rohail NazirIslamabad, 10/10/2002RHB WK
Saim AyubKarachi, 24/05/2002LHB RMF/OB
Sarfaraz AhmedKarachi, 22/05/1987RHB WK
Saud ShakeelKarachi, 05/09/1995LHB SLA
Shadab KhanMianwali, 04/10/1998RHB LB
Shaheen AfridiKhyber Agency, 06/04/2000LHB LM
Shahnawaz DahaniLarkana, 05/08/1998RHB RFM
Shan MasoodKuwait, 14/10/1989LHB RMF
Sufiyan MuqeemLHB SLW
Tayyab TahirGujrat, 26/07/1993RHB LBG
Usama MirSialkot, 23/12/1995RHB LB
Usman QadirLahore, 10/08/1993LHB LB
Yasir HameedPeshawar, 28/02/1978RHB OB
Zaman KhanMirpur, 10/09/2001RHB RF
Pakistan National Cricket Team
NameAgeBatting styleBowling stylePSL teamC/GFormatNo.CaptainLast TestLast ODILast T20I
Iftikhar Ahmed33Right-handedRight-arm off spinQuetta GladiatorsDODI, T20I95Australia 2022India 2023New Zealand 2023
Saim Ayub21Left-handedPeshawar ZalmiDT20I63New Zealand 2023
Babar Azam29Right-handedRight-arm off spinPeshawar ZalmiATest, ODI, T20I56Test, ODI, T20I (C)Sri Lanka 2023India 2023New Zealand 2023
Imam-ul-Haq27Left-handedRight-arm leg spinBTest, ODI26Sri Lanka 2023India 2023Australia 2019
Shan Masood34Left-handedRight-arm medium-fastMultan SultansDTest, ODI94Sri Lanka 2023New Zealand 2023England 2022
Abdullah Shafique23Right-handedLahore QalandarsCTest, ODI, T20I57Sri Lanka 2023India 2023Afghanistan 2023
Saud Shakeel28Left-handedLeft-arm orthodoxQuetta GladiatorsDTest, ODI59India 2023Netherlands 2023
Haris Sohail34Left-handedLeft-arm orthodoxPeshawar ZalmiODI89New Zealand 2021New Zealand 2023Australia 2019
Tayyab Tahir30Right-handedKarachi KingsT20I66Afghanistan 2023
Fakhar Zaman33Left-handedLeft-arm orthodoxLahore QalandarsBODI, T20I39South Africa 2019Netherlands 2023New Zealand 2023
Faheem Ashraf29Left-handedRight-arm mediumIslamabad UnitedDODI, T20I41England 2022India 2023New Zealand 2023
Kamran Ghulam28Right-handedLeft-arm orthodoxLahore QalandarsODI82New Zealand 2023
Shadab Khan25Right-handedRight-arm leg spinIslamabad UnitedBODI, T20I7ODI, T20I (VC)England 2020India 2023New Zealand 2023
Mohammad Nawaz29Left-handedLeft-arm orthodoxQuetta GladiatorsBODI, T20I21England 2022India 2023Afghanistan 2023
Agha Salman33Right-handedRight-arm off spinDTest, ODI67Sri Lanka 2023India 2023
Imad Wasim34Left-handedLeft-arm orthodoxKarachi KingsCT20I9Zimbabwe 2020New Zealand 2023
Mohammad Wasim22Right-handedRight-arm fast-mediumIslamabad UnitedDTest, ODI, T20I74New Zealand 2023Sri Lanka 2023Afghanistan 2023
Sarfaraz Ahmed36Right-handedRight-arm off spinQuetta GladiatorsDTest54Sri Lanka 2023South Africa 2021Bangladesh 2021
Mohammad Haris22Right-handedPeshawar ZalmiDODI, T20I29Sri Lanka 2023New Zealand 2023
Azam Khan25Right-handedIslamabad UnitedT20I77Afghanistan 2023
Mohammad Rizwan31Right-handedMultan SultansATest, ODI, T20I16Test (VC)Sri Lanka 2023Sri Lanka 2023New Zealand 2023
Spin bowlers
Abrar Ahmed25Right-handedRight-arm leg spinIslamabad UnitedTest40Sri Lanka 2023
Nauman Ali37Left-handedLeft-arm orthodoxTest61Sri Lanka 2023
Usama Mir27Right-handedRight-arm leg spinMultan SultansDODI24Afghanistan 2023
Pace bowlers
Hasan Ali29Right-handedRight-arm medium-fastIslamabad UnitedDTest, ODI32New Zealand 2023India 2023Sri Lanka 2022
Shaheen Afridi23Left-handedLeft-arm fastLahore QalandarsATest, ODI, T20I10Sri Lanka 2023India 2023New Zealand 2023
Shahnawaz Dahani25Right-handedRight-arm fast-mediumMultan SultansD28Netherlands 2022New Zealand 2022
Mir Hamza31Left-handedLeft-arm mediumKarachi KingsTest31New Zealand 2023
Mohammad Hasnain23Right-handedRight-arm fastQuetta GladiatorsODI87New Zealand 2023Bangladesh 2022
Ihsanullah21Right-handedRight-arm fastMultan SultansDODI, T20I52New Zealand 2023New Zealand 2023
Zaman Khan22Right-handedRight-arm fastLahore QalandarsDODI, T20I27Sri Lanka 2023New Zealand 2023
Haris Rauf29Right-handedRight-arm fastLahore QalandarsBODI, T20I97England 2022India 2023New Zealand 2023
Naseem Shah20Right-handedRight-arm fastQuetta GladiatorsBTest, ODI, T20I71Sri Lanka 2023India 2023New Zealand 2023

PPC Hall of Fame

The PCB Hall of Fame was launched in April 2021 after the Board of Governors approved it during their 62nd meeting. The sole objective of the Hall of Fame is to honour and celebrate the achievements of some of the greatest cricketers produced by Pakistan, as well as to preserve the country’s cricket history.

The initial inductees are six members of the ICC Cricket Hall of Fame – Hanif Mohammad, Imran Khan, Javed Miandad, Wasim Akram, Waqar Younis, and Zaheer Abbas. In addition to these six, two new members will be added each year, selected by an independent Voting Panel.

hall of fame website banner 2022


Pakistan is an official member of the International Cricket Council and the Asian Cricket Council. Regarded as one of the best and most passionate cricketing nations, Pakistan national cricket team has won the Cricket World Cup in 1992, the ICC T20 World Cup in 2009, the ICC Champions Trophy in 2017, the ICC Under-19 Cricket World Cup in 2004 and 2006, the ACC Asia Cup in 2000 and 2012, and the ICC Test Championship in 2016.

Pakistan were runner-up in the 1999 Cricket World Cup and 2007 and 2022 T20 World Cups. Pakistan have also been runner-up in several Asia Cup editions.

Best Place for Cricket Betting

Join the 1M+ Active Bettors who have earned more than ₹10000 every month in Deltin7 Sport - Limited Offers - Don't miss out!

Other international squads

Afghanistan – Australia – Bangladesh – England – India – Ireland – New Zealand – Scotland – South Africa – Sri Lanka – West Indies – Zimbabwe