Celebrity Cricket League Teams, Rules and Regulations
Celebrity Cricket League Teams, Rules and Regulations

Celebrity Cricket League Teams, Rules and Regulations

Cricket can be seen as a spirit of Indian culture. Everyone, from the kids to the elders are fond of cricket game. Besides professional tournaments with the joining of National Indian Cricket team, it is worth mentioning amateur cricket leagues like Celebrity Cricket League (CCL).

So, what is the Celebrity Cricket League, what are their rules, and how to be a part of them? Let’s dive in!

What is Celebrity Cricket League?

The Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) is an amateur men’s cricket league in India. In 2011, The Sportainment (sports + entertainment) league brought together top stars and actors from eight film industries of Indian cinema to fight it out on the cricket ground.

Celebrity Cricket League Rules and Regulations

The CCL is typically played in a Twenty20 format, but in 2023, the league switched to a 20 Over Test format.

The league is divided into two groups, with each team playing the other teams in their group once. The top two teams from each group then qualify for the semi-finals, followed by the final.

It has been known that the winning team will win a gift worth Tk 1 lakh and a trophy. 

ccl 2023 tournaments
CCL 2023 tournaments

CCL All Teams

Bengal Tigers

Celebrity Cricket League
  • Industry: Bengali/Tollywood
  • State: West Bengal
  • Captain:  Jisshu Sengupta
  • Debut: 2012

Bhojpuri Dabanggs

Celebrity Cricket League
  • Industry: Bhojpuri/Bhojiwood
  • State: Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Jharkhand
  • Captain: Manoj Tiwari
  • Debut: 2013

Chennai Rhinos

Celebrity Cricket League
  • Industry: Tamil/Kollywood
  • State: Tamil Nadu
  • Captain: Aarya
  • Debut: 2011

Karnataka Bulldozer

Celebrity Cricket League
  • Industry: Kannada/Sandalwood
  • State: Karnataka
  • Captain: Pradeep
  • Debut: 2011

C3 Kerala Strikers

Celebrity Cricket League
  • Industry: Malayalam/Mollywood
  • State: Kerala
  • Captain: Kunchacko Boban
  • Debut: 2012

Mumbai Heroes

Celebrity Cricket League
  • Industry: Hindi/ Bollywood
  • State: Maharashtra
  • Captain: Riteish Deshmukh
  • Debut: 2011

Punjab de Sher

Celebrity Cricket League
  • Industry: Punjabi/ Pollywood
  • State: Punjab
  • Captain: Sonu Sood
  • Debut: 2016

Telugu Warriors

Celebrity Cricket League
  • Industry: Telugu/Tollywood
  • State: Andhra Pradesh, Telangana
  • Captain:  Akhil Akkineni
  • Debut: 2011

Several Bollywood celebrities, including Ritesh Deshmukh, Sunil Shetty, and Bobby Deol, will perform at the CCL 2023 event.

Celebrity Cricket League Points Table

CCL 2023 Points Table | 2023 Team Standings and Rankings

The CCL 2023 was won by Telugu Warriors and they defeated the Bhojpuri Dabanggs by 9 wickets in the final match. This is the 4th champion of Telugu Warriors in nine seasons of the Celebrity Cricket League.

1Punjab De Sher4400082.438
2Chennai Rhinos4
3Telugu Warriors431006-0.407
4Mumbai Heroes3220040.746
5Bhojpuri Dabanggs4220040.561
6Karnataka Bulldozers413002-1.689
7Bengal Tigers404000-1.276
8Kerala Strikers404000-2.407

Note: M » Matches Played, W » Won, L » Lost, NR » No Result, PT » Points

Win – 2 points

No Result – 1 point

Tied – 1 point

live cricket 9
CCL 2023 Champion calls Tegulu Warriors

Best Place for Cricket Betting

Join the 1M+ Active Bettors who have earned more than ₹10000 every month in Deltin7 Sport - Limited Offers - Don't miss out!

Celebrity Cricket League - FAQs

Most frequently questions and answers

The brand ambassador of the CCL 2023 called for Salman Khan. He was represented in the official poster, along with big names like Riteish Deshmukh, Sonu Sood, and Manoj Tiwari.

Vishnu Vardhan Induri, an entrepreneur from Hyderabad, founded and manages CCL. In 2010, he sold franchise rights for four teams in the inaugural season.

Zee Cinema has announced its partnership with CCL and provides fans with exciting and entertaining cricket matches for the whole Celebrity Cricket League.

This year’s, 2023 CCL Championship continues to be viewed as the fourth victory of Telugu Warriors teams. It defeated Bhojpuri Dabanggs by 9 wickets in the final of CCL.